Why do I have to nearly undress in public to go on an airplane or even some public buildings?

Why do I have to take off my shoes, my coat, my belt and let some strange person hover an electric, humming instrument around embarrassing parts of my body.

Why do I have let a complete stranger go through my things.

Why, all this even though I am not leaving the country.

Why?

Why does no one complain about this invasion of privacy, while they complain about phone calls made to other countries.

Why should my personal freedom be invaded while a someone with a conversation with someone in a country that threatens me daily, is “protected.”

There is a real twisted view of privacy and personal freedom being promoted in the media. A government has every right to control its borders and the communication crossing it.

Americans used to have the right to live like they were free. To travel without “papers.” Freedom from harassment from police forces when you have not committed a crime.

Maybe the terrorists have already won.

Why?

